What our customers say

Read about how different businesses have used our platform to get their legals sorted.

Our average rating is

4.6
(5958 Reviews)
5
4245
4
1247
3
354
2
68
1
44

Our latest reviews

1-25 of 1353 Reviews (4605 Ratings-Only Reviews)

Excellent experience!

I engaged damien for a legal consultation on drafting a service agreement with a papua new guinea firm and the experience was simply excellent. Not only was he up to date with the latest law applicable, but he even went out of his way to help me find the relevant exact clauses so that i could apply it to the agreement then and there. He was quick, efficient, and knowledgeable and i couldn't commend him more. Thank you damien! I will definitely come back for more consultations.

Nov 21st 2019, 5:45 am
Elena | Perth, Western Australia

Professional, fast and friendly

Nicole was very quick to respond to my request with a phone call and a quote. Once i accepted the quote she completed the work very quickly and professionally. Very easy to work with and enjoyed her friendly professionalism.

Nov 21st 2019, 5:45 am
Dave | Melbourne

Easy to use

I have yet to review the document created but initial impression is that this site is useful.

Nov 21st 2019, 5:45 am
Steve | Melbourne

Love the breadth of contracts

Easy to search and customize the contracts. Only suggestion is to allow headers/footers in the document templates.

Nov 21st 2019, 12:15 am
Anoop | Sydney, NSW

Great experience

The document was easy to create and acceptable for my immediate needs.

Nov 20th 2019, 11:45 pm
Michel | Melbourne

Claire was able to get the work done efficiently and effectively. Thank you

Nov 19th 2019, 7:30 pm
Tania | Melbourne

Document seemed substantially incomplete

It's a well set up service. But for new buyers, be aware that these 'legal documents' aren't to be considered legal advice - i picked on that tiny detail too late - after buying - my mistake.Being busy setting up my new business, i delayed properly using the service for 5 months. Part of it may have been the spammy automated marketing messages which at first glance fooled me into thinking they'd been personally written to me.But i needed a gdpr privacy policy, so i drafted one up on the site.Now, i've read a lot of other companies' gdpr policies over this time and there are so many key features missing that appeared to be missing.Like : - which data partners i share user data with, - affiliate relationships, - the nature of my cookie usage, - the details about personally identifable data captured etc..I now need to research gdpr requirements myself to know what changes i need to make to get this right or use their lawyer referral service now because all i have is what feels like a half finished document.All in all, i think the gdpr document needs a definite quality review by a legal specialist - (it has me wondering who whether a lawyer actually wrote it... ?)i recommend the service to get started, but don't think it comes without additional time and monetary cost if you want to do things right.

Nov 19th 2019, 3:45 am
mclen234 | Sydney

Experience counts

Sarah very quickly understood our position and helped us navigate the safe path with the client.

Nov 19th 2019, 12:30 am
Iain | Dandenong South

Seamless + great customer service

This document was so easy to put together on the fly - as a small business i was really impressed that lawpath phoned me to follow up and ask if i had any questions. I found their communication helpful without being pushy. Very impressed.

Nov 19th 2019, 12:15 am
Debra | Wollongong

Excellent service.

Menik was amazing. She was helpful and available anytime we needed her advice. She was supportive,patient and made the whole process very easy. I highly recommend her and i am so happy that i chose menik to be our lawyer.

Nov 15th 2019, 5:00 pm
Tijen | Victoria

Greate experience but still not sure

Inserting company details into the document are very convience. However, i still not sure if this is everything i need without further legal assistance which might cost lots of money

Nov 15th 2019, 5:00 pm
Cheng | Gordon, NSW

Excellent experience

Great service, the document is spot on and the on call lawyer service was perfect! Thank you lawpath

Nov 14th 2019, 5:15 pm
Mike | Sydney

Going above and beyond

Paul and the team at mclp are simply amazing.....Always available and answer your calls even after hours which is hugely important when running a start-up where pivots are a regular occurrence. It's important for us as a tech start up to be able to get hold of our lawyers for general advice and specific legal requirements in a very past paced and agile start up environment. When and if our requirements change i know i can rely on paul and damien, who are always willing to assist, guide and advise making my life easier, stress-free and well informed so that i can focus on making the right business decisions while also building the business and doing what i’m best at. Thanks again and i look forward to a long relationship with mclp.

Nov 13th 2019, 11:00 pm
Private user | Melbourne, Vic

Very helpful

So grateful for the resource and great team at lawpath, thank you

Nov 13th 2019, 5:00 pm
Sarah Galbraith | Sydney

Great service, easy to use

Easy to create document with questions asked, what i needed

Nov 13th 2019, 5:00 pm
Loraine | Brisbane

Great website for policies

Creating a document was easy and helpful. Well done in having an australian resource.

Nov 13th 2019, 3:45 pm
Private user | Cairns

Partnership agreement

The process was so easy, great for what we need it for

Nov 12th 2019, 8:30 pm
Vanda | Penrith

Good but little errors add more work

A good template, but simple little text bugs, for example under 'interest rate' it only allows 'means a rate 8%' instead of 'means a rate of 8%' and the template deletes a $ sign in front of the 'amount' so the 'amount' shows as simply 83821 instead of $83,821 even if you input the $ and , into the template field. Some more attention to detail is expected with documents produced by lawyers.So i downloaded in word format and edited again.

Nov 12th 2019, 8:15 pm
Nick | Canberra, ACT

Very simple process

Straight forward and required very minimal editing

Nov 11th 2019, 5:16 am
Michael | Newcastle

Brilliant concept

The legal system is indebted to this service, yielding smoother transition of case resolutions

Nov 8th 2019, 4:00 pm
beny | victoria

Expedient and facile

Found the interface to be easy and processing a document was very streamlined. Drafting legal documents is not such a chore anymore.

Nov 7th 2019, 5:15 am
Brent | Sydney, NSW

Great experience

Instructions were so easy to follow, the document was created quickly and met my needs.

Nov 6th 2019, 5:00 pm
Jon H | Perth

Easy to use - just needed one contract - no hassle except i can't go back and edit on the free version. But that is more an indication of me being in a hurry and not reading the information before clicking 'done'

Nov 5th 2019, 1:45 am
Randi | QLD

Very eay process

A very simple way to produce a meaningful document

Nov 4th 2019, 8:00 pm
Rob K | Melbourne

Very useful - thanks !

Helped me in the final stages of working through a sub-contract arrangement, flagging items i'd over looked.

Nov 4th 2019, 4:45 am
Private user | Melbourne, VIC